REVIEW

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Parts 1 & 2

18192_show_portrait_large

Title: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part 1 & 2

Author: J.K.Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

Stars: ✪✪✪.5


Synopsis:  

A full nineteen years has passed since the climactic finale of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Voldemort is a shadow of the past; Harry Potter himself is now a burdened employee at the Ministry of Magic, the wizarding triumphs of his youth seemingly shelved for the demands of family life. Once again, the vaulting arches of Kings Cross become the gateway to wild adventure as young Albus Severus Potter – Harry’s now second son – boards a waiting Hogwarts Express, prepared to fulfil his own destinies.


My Opinion:

Well to be honest.. I actually liked this story.

I was terrified to read this book as I read what this play was about before the book came out and I didn’t like what was happening.

but now that I have read it I actually really liked it and I want to see this as the actual play or as a film. I wouldn’t say it was an eighth harry potter book and there are places where things don’t line up with the books but I think they did a pretty good job at keeping it consistent. I had no problem reading it as a script rather than a novel and people who have complained about it being a script obviously didn’t see J.K.Rowling state it would be a script or see it written in big letters at the very top of the book “Special Rehearsal Edition Script)

I would read this again after my re-read of the books which I do every year 😀

and I would recommend to people who are harry potter fans and are open minded about the whole reading a book that is a script thing.

Leave a Reply

