blog · REVIEW · Uncategorized

Fated Review

Fated 

Sarah Fine 

5 stars

 

 

Description:
Aislin Ferry and Jason Moros have only days until they will be called to account before the Keepers of the Afterlife. Yet as they race to restore order and make their case, their worlds fall into total disarray.

Mutiny within the fractured Ferry family threatens Aislin’s hold on power and role as Charon. Meanwhile, the fearsome Lord of the Kere has family trouble of his own. Someone is unraveling the fabric of fate, and Moros suspects one of his supernatural siblings is behind the terrible bid to unleash Chaos.

Now unlikely allies, Aislin and Moros each need the other to escape the wrath of the Keepers. As the stakes rise, it becomes clear that protecting their respective empires is not the endgame. With the fate of all humanity dangling by a thread, Aislin and Moros must surrender completely to one another if they are to fight their common enemy. And as time runs out, someone must make the ultimate sacrifice.

My Thoughts:

This is the third book by Sarah Fine I have read and again I am blown away by how much I loved it. Her books are amazing.

This book carries on pretty much directly after the second book (Claimed) ended. Even though I had finished the second book months ago. I can still remember everything that had happened and the way Sarah writes it was like I was picking this book up directly after the last one I read. They flow so smoothly. 

This novel captured my interests from the beginning and I finished it in just under two days. Apart from the characters who were not supposed to be likeable in the story. I liked every single character the character development was done really well. You can tell Sarah spent a lot of time making sure each person she wrote about was done correctly. I can’t really choose a favourite character but if I had to I would choose Jason Moros.

The ending of this book was so good. At first I thought I was going to be upset with how it ended but then Sarah shocked me and it ended how I wanted it to. I want to read this entire series again now.

Overall:
This is one of the best series I had read and I hate it as one of the top that I love. Sarah Fine has become one of my favourite authors.

Leave a Reply

