Uncategorized

Secrets in Phoenix Review

Secrets in Phoenix 

Gabriella Lepore 

5 stars

Description:
When Sophie Ballester and her twin brothers Sam and Todd are uprooted from their home and sent to a remote boarding school run by their Great Aunt Ness, they stumble upon a hidden room that holds a secret—a secret that will change everything.

The people of Phoenix Holt are not what they seem.

In fact, nothing is.

My Thoughts:
I didn’t want this book to finish. I loved every second of it. I completed this book in around a day with 5 hours of reading time in it. I didn’t want to put it down! We meet Sophie, Sam and Todd who are twin brothers and sister, I could tell immediately that I would like the family relationship they had going on. I related to them through my own relationship I have with my brother at home, the jokes, the “bullying”, the protectiveness, the envy (on some occasions). I loved these people as characters and felt like I knew them. The plot was fast paced and so easy to read and enjoyable. Jaxon was a likeable character as well, I liked the way you could tell the romance was going to blossom and that it could of been dangerous for either off them. Even though I had a feeling I knew how it was going. The way that Gabriella writes I really didn’t mind at all. The supernatural elements of this story were awesome and I liked how we got ‘two’ stories in one with the background story of Wilbar and Jaxon and the town itself.

This is another one of her books I read so quickly because it was an amazing story and I love her writing style. She is sat right on top of my auto buy authors list.

I would defiantly recommend this book and Gabriella as an author to anyone.

Overall:

GO. READ. THIS. BOOK.

2 thoughts on “Secrets in Phoenix Review

Leave a Reply

