REVIEW

The Colour of Magic Review

41ubfyk4ntl-_sx317_bo1204203200_

The Colour of Magic

Terry Pratchett

Version: Ebook

☆☆☆☆

Description:

On a world supported on the back of a giant turtle (sex unknown), a gleeful, explosive, wickedly eccentric expedition sets out.  There’s an avaricious but inept wizard, a naive tourist whose luggage moves on hundreds of dear little legs, dragons who only exist if you believe in them, and of course THE EDGE of the planet…

My Thoughts:

This was the first disc world novel I had ever read. I didn’t know much about the book but I know about the dis world to a certain extent as I had looked it up online before I committed myself to such a massive series of books, 41 to be exact, and to be honest I have never looked back.

This book may not give you a full insight to the disc world but it introduces you to two characters who are comical, witty and Rincewind is one of my favourites out of this series of books.meveryone says they have issues with the first two books but in my opinion it sets you up for a really good start in a series.

Even on this reread I still wonder how Rincewind gets away with the stuff he does get away with and how he manages to survive everything that he does. You can see the links to the ‘real’ world all throughout this story and to me that’s what makes this book and this series

My third time rereading this book and rating still hasn’t changed. This is a 4 star book and now I can’t wait to reread the rest in this series.

Overall:

I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to start this series as I personally don’t think I could of started this book anywhere else

Leave a Reply

