2017 · blog · REVIEW

Gemina Review

29236299

Author: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff 

Purchased: Amazon 

Date Finished: 14th April 2017

✪✪✪✪

Synopsis: 

Hanna Donnelly is the station captain’s pampered daughter and Nik Malikov is the reluctant member of a notorious crime family. Together they struggle with the realities of life aboard the galaxy’s most boring space station, blissfully unaware that Kady Grant and the Hypatia are headed right toward Heimdall with news of the Kerenza invasion.

My thoughts: 

I really enjoyed this book as much as I enjoyed the first one and I can’t wait to read the next book in the series. I can’t wait to see where this series is going to go. 

I loved the world building throughout this novel building on where the last book left off. I didn’t quite “get on” with these characters as much as I didn’t with Kady and Ezra but I still really liked them as character and I loved the way they developed throughout. I don’t think the development was as much as in the first book but it was still there. 

The only issue I have with this book is that I thought there were points in the book which were rushed and I would of like more information in the background. I also thought the ending was slightly rushed but this has still made me want to carry on with this series. 

I haven’t read a full series in quite a few years so I am happy I have found one which has grabbed my attention enough to want to complete it. 

Has anyone else read this book, what do you think of it?

One thought on “Gemina Review

Leave a Reply

