2017 · REVIEW · updates

The Bone Season Review

17199504

Author: Samantha Shannon 

Purchased: Amazon (ebook)

Date Started: 8th April 2017

Date Finished: 14th April 2017

✪✪✪✪✪
Synopsis

A dreamer who can start a revolution

For the past two hundred years the Scion government has led an oppressive campaign against unnaturalness in London.

Clairvoyance in all its forms has been decreed a criminal offence, and those who practise it viciously punished. Forced underground, a clairvoyant underworld has developed, combating persecution and evading capture.

Paige Mahoney, a powerful dreamwalker operating in the Seven Dials district of London, leads a double life, using her unnaturalness illegally while hiding her gift from her father, who works for the Scion regime…

My Thoughts:

This was a re-read for me and I loved it this time around even more than when I first read it. I still think Paige was rather stubborn still but I didn’t find it not liking me as much as before.I really relate to Paige and I can see myself in her which is something I love when reading a novel. I still loved figuring out the warden and Jay as the story progressed. I love Samantha Shannons writing and the way she tells a story. I am so interested throughout I can’t wait to pick it up again if I have to stop reading. 

I can’t wait to go on with this series and I have already started The Mime Order. I will be taking my time with the books through as I don’t know when the forth book is out and I know it is a 7 book series. I don’t want to finish The Song Rising and have to wait a few years to visit this world again. 

I would recommend this book to everyone who likes supernatural dystopian novels as I don’t think this will disappoint.

Leave a Reply

