2017 · blog · TBR

August TBR

LIGHTER DISTRICT-2Well Well Well..

Here I am again making a TBR I am probably not going to stick to but never mind. 

FullSizeRender 4

Three of the books I am either currently reading and three are books I want to get too.

The War of the Dwarves by Markus Heitz 

I have been reading this book since last month but I didn’t get to read that much last month so I am currently 39% into this book. I am really enjoying it so far and this series may become one of my favourite series. 

The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan 

This book.. THIS BOOK…. 

what can I say about this book. I have tried to read this twice already and haven’t picked it up for around 6 months if not more. Now its not like I didn’t enjoy it because I really did and I still think about this book and remember whats happened still to this day. I just distracted by other things and I have the entire series that I was given by someone moving to a different country so I would really like to get to them all. I am really hoping I finish this book this month even if I have to start it all over again. 

A Brief History of Time by Yuval Noah Harari 

I started this a few months ago but again I have picked it up either due to slumps, no time or being distracted by other books I have decided to read. I am again hoping I can finish this book before the end of the month. 

Now onto the books I would like to get too…

The Things they Carried by Tim O’Brien 

I found this book by chance along with the next book I am going to mention by Tim O’Brien whilst browsing through amazon for books I might to read. These are about the Vietnam war and how it has effected America. Tim O’Brien was in the war so this coming from a pretty reliable point of view 

More about The Things they Carried here.

If I Die In a Combat Zone by Tim O’Brien 

This is another book I found by the same author as the book mentioned above. It is again about the Vietnam war. you can find more about this book here.

Proxima by Stephen Baxter

I don’t know anything about this but it has been on my TBR pile forever and I don’t think I want to know anything about this book. 

If you would like to know about this book you can find it here.

I will be keeping everyone up to date with how I am getting on with this TBR selection 

Has anyone read any of the books I have mentioned, what did you think?

Leave a Reply

